Have To Start Somewhere

So here goes.

A few things about myself (not necessarily in the order of importance):

  • I was born in 1960 and live in Europe.
  • I am a grandfather (the photo is of my grandson, not me!).
  • I am married to the sweetest woman in the world.
  • I have been active LDS (aka Mormon) since 1979.

I have considered my narcissism for a long time – as in, do I really want to think aloud enough to be seen as wide as this allows – in addition to being on record; I hate to have my words parsed. But I figured that I want to add my voice to the chaos for those who wish to find order in it.

As is always appropriate to state, I do not pretend to represent the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. My thoughts are my own and I claim no authority to declare doctrine. I do, however, want to represent a faithful point of view. If you disagree with me, you’re free to say so. I may even change my mind about something – but don’t count on it (I really do expect the prospective commenter to realize that I’m looking to exchange ideas and share my thoughts, not to “brawl” with anybody).

Please be patient for a while. I am new to this software, so it’ll take a little time to familiarize myself with the interface.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Religion, Uncategorized
3 comments on “Have To Start Somewhere
  1. velska says:

    Testing, 1, 2, 3

  2. Tim Malone says:

    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging, Velska. I have enjoyed your public comments on the bloggernacle. Now I look forward to some of your private comments that you care to share. The blog looks good. I have been thinking about switching to WordPress. I will be watching how you do with it.

  3. velska says:

    Thanks for the encouragement. You would perhaps not believe it, but I am actually shy. Perhaps this medium is the ideal way for me to share.

    WordPress has a workable model, IMO. I have been trying to tweak the interface to my liking, but my programming has previously been less graphic-oriented. Also, CSS has come a long way since I was doing it. XHTML is also new for me.

    One widget that I’m going to use is the Tag Cloud, which I have only seen in WordPress-powered blogs (which, in turn, doesn’t mean that nobody else has it). First I’ll have to write some more and figure out my tagging.

Comments are closed.

Monthly archives
Blog Stats
  • 7,779 hits
Some basic stuff about yours truly
October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Have some fun:

Ongoing campaign against DRM

Action against DRM
We are planning some action against "Defective by Design", AKA DRM

Usenet newsgroups from newsdemon

[FSF Associate Member]
Please take a look at Free Software Foundation, Freedom is important for software, too.

Categories
All Posts
some LDS-themed blogs and blog aggregators:

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

You can mail me directly:
You can subscribe to my posts feed by clicking this:
Blog Stats
  • 7,779 hits
Perustuslakiblogi

Suomen valtiosääntöoikeudellisen seuran ajankohtaispalsta

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Heather Marsh

Rethinking the moats and mountains

Liberal Bias

"Reality has a well-known liberal bias."

Etsivä löytää

Suomalaisten sekalaista pohdintaa mormoniudesta

Feast upon the Word Blog

A blog focused on LDS scriptures and teaching

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Falling Forward

Day by day, step by step, I become a little more unbroken. And though sometimes I fall…I’m forever falling forward.

Gently Hew Stone

Arts. Education. Humor. Literature. Living Well. Politics. Religion. By a father of seven. "The rebel of the 21st century will be old fashioned."

Eternal Perception

My thoughts about this life and the next.

